Butternut Squash Chicken Stew

This stew is so healthy, hearty, and full of flavor. I made it a week or so ago & I am still excited for the next time I can make it. Not only is it packed with nutrients, it is colorful and delicious. Plus, my husband is an olive lover and so this soup racked up points for me in that regard.

Hearty-Chicken-Stew-with-Butternut-Squash-&-Quinoa-Recipe-Cookin-Canuck
Here is a link to the recipe.
The only things that I changed were:
  • I used a Banana squash from the garden instead of a Butternut Squash. (These 2 types of squash are so similar, so I use them interchangeably.)
  • I used regular black olives, instead of kalamata olives.
  • I used dried parsley instead of fresh parsley.
All in all, it was an easy recipe, that was packed full of flavor and brought fall alive.
Enjoy!

Leave a comment